Tags

, , , , , , ,

(Linking this post with #Skywatchfriday)

The stillness of the early morning scene enables me to take in and enjoy many things which pass by me during the bustle of the day. The hour before the sun is up is one of the most hauntingly beautiful sights you will ever get to see. Sweet vapours rise from the earth. Night dew clings to the soil and makes the plants shine. Birds chirp away gleefully breaking the stillness, calling out to one another. The bees are already at work. I enjoy these sights as I sip my morning tea and watch another miracle unfold. As the clock ticks away, I am reminded of the errands that need to be doing over the day. I know I must leave, albeit reluctantly, but not before I soak in the peace from the wee hours, to carry them within my heart and my consciousness. It feels wonderful and makes me happy in a way, few things do. I feel blessed with life!

The magic never fails to mesmerise me, as it has been doing since childhood. I find life in a big city unthinkable if I’m not able to see the Eastern sky right across, the very first thing in the morning. Fortunately, after spending years travelling across various cities, where I had to be content with just a slice of the sky, sometimes even thousands of miles away from home, I am finally in a place from where I get to see amazing views, and it fills me up with gratitude to say the least. Especially because I know what it is like to not be able to see the wondrous moments of dawn and dusk for days at a stretch!

Sharing below a few sunrise shots taken one morning from our sixth-floor balcony capturing this magic as the sky changes from a deep orange hue to a more golden splash across the sky.

On this very last #skwatchfriday post of the year, I do wish everyone a Merry Christmas! May peace reign in our lives in the coming year! May life treat us all kind and may we treat each other with patience, love and tolerance! May there be more forgiveness and more sharing and more belonging! Looking forward to seeing you all in the New Year 🙂

Wishing you all a very happy and wonderful 2016!

DSCF2028.JPG

DSCF2031.JPG

 

DSCF2032.JPG

Enter a caption

DSCF2037.JPG

 

 

