Tags

, , , , ,

Another Friday and a sky shot to share with you all. This one is from last evening. I had a long day, a major part of it being spent in trying to get myself back in action after a bout of a rather bad cold that has left me with a wheeze! I was so looking forward to going for an evening walk but feeling drained out was not a nice feeling at all! I decided to take it a little easy. Thankfully, it is only a lung infection, that will take me a while to recover. Too many medications but supposedly, at this point, there is no alternative. I’m happy to follow my prescription, if it is the only way to get back to my normal self again!!

Felt distraught for a brief moment. But, then I looked out of the window at the western edge and caught a glimpse of the sky. In between sipping my tea, and quietly thinking, I couldn’t tell when Arjyo, my eleven-year-old, came up to me and hugged me tight. I looked sad enough to him and he thought a hug would cheer me up in much the same way as it would for him! Bless him for that, it made my day or rather, my evening a little better knowing that one is loved so dearly – the little blessings of life I’d say!

Darkness came to settle in a few minutes, but not before I dashed off to get a quick capture of the sky.

image.jpg

While you look forward to enjoying yet another Friday, let me leave you with a quote by Eleonora Duse, that has lifted my spirits on many a dull and depressing day. Perhaps, this is all that I need today. So, here goes:

If the sight of the blue skies fills you with joy, if a blade of grass springing up in the fields has power to move you, if the simple things of nature have a message that you understand, rejoice, for your soul is alive.

Linking this post with #SkywatchFriday, a place where you get to catch a glimpse of all the gorgeous skies from all over the world. And, if you wish to join in, here’s the link.

