Tags

, , , , ,

Hello everyone!

Another Friday and I’m sharing three sky shots from my part of the world, each of which captures a different mood and weather.

The first picture was shot just before sunset came on an amazingly clear day and I watched in wonder as the sky changed colours a million times before and after dusk set in.

p1010871

The next image was shot in the afternoon just after a quick downpour that washed all the dust off the air and cleared the dusky haze. When the sun came up after the rains, this rainbow appeared out of nowhere and stayed for a while. I had to capture this for Arjyo who loves skywatching like me and is especially fond of rainbows! 🙂

p1050567

The last shot was taken mid-morning on a partially overcast day, with clouds spread out all across like soft cotton balls. I loved the flotillas in the sky that day and thought it would make a good capture.

p1050589

So, tell me, how did you find the sky shots? I’d love to hear from you in the comments below.

Tell me, how is the weather in your part of the world? Although for us, in the South of India, the end of autumn isn’t far away, and yet, the days are still quite warm around here. While autumn has spread its “mellow fruitfulness” (borrowing from the poet, Keats, for want of a better word) there are beautiful blooms everywhere, signaling that nature is at her bountiful best everywhere. My tiny balcony garden is beaming with flowers and I love sitting out there and reading or sipping my evening tea, enjoying the greenery.

The weather has been near-perfect and the days pleasant enough to enjoy the outdoors. The trees look beautiful as the branches arch down with their emerald canopies and bright red African Tulips.

The coming weekend is a festive one for Indians all over the world we as celebrate Diwali – the festival of lights! May you all enjoy the warmth and good cheer that Diwali brings and savour each moment. Halloween too is around the corner so, there are definitely more reasons to enjoy the weekend and be happy. So, wishing everyone a fabulous time with friends and family.

If you’d like to join in for SkywatchFriday, let me tell you, it is easy. Put together a few sky  shots and post them here. There are loads of links to visit and comment over there, so don’t give it a miss.

Until next week, goodbye!🙂

(Linking this with #Skywatch Friday, where sky watchers post beautiful sky shots from different parts of the world.)

swftom

