Tags

, , , , ,

It’s another Friday and here I am bringing you another series of sky shots from the week. How did your week go? And, if you’re participating in #SkywatchFriday, I’d love to visit the skies from your part of the world, too.

My week went well and I’ve managed to tick off most of the things in my to-do-list for the week. Well, almost. And, I’m happy with that. I don’t need to be perfect, just being able to do most of the things well can also make you chuffed.

I’m also happy to report I’ve had some good captures this week, thanks to some of the most amazing display of colours in our Bangalore skies. Every morning, in between my prayers and quiet reflections, I’ve been able to catch the break of dawn in those early hours, when darkness gives way to light. And, most evenings, I’ve been there to silently treasure the minutes when day slips into night.

Dawn and dusk offer some of the best opportunities to capture sky views, as the quality of light, necessary for a good shot, is usually always there. More than anything else, you’ll need to fall in love with the sky to be able to ensure a great capture. I’m no expert in this area but I love the sky and to me, that works fine. The joy I derive from this is indescribable. It fills me with a sense of peace and contentment, the kind that I can only equate with practicing mindfulness.

Now, for the sky shots. Here goes – the best of the lot from this week:

Do you love sky watching? If you observe carefully, skywatching can also be a very effective way of destressing. If you still haven’t, try it. At least, I’m hoping I’ll be able to convince you to do this someday in the future. 🙂

In the meantime, I’ll be looking forward to having your valuable comments and feedback. Have a wonderfully relaxed weekend and see you again soon.

(Linking this with #Skywatch Friday, where sky watchers post beautiful sky shots from different parts of the world.)

swftom

