Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Another Friday comes and we all wait eagerly for the weekend to follow. Hope you all had a great working week! Mine wasn’t too bad either, just that things have been a little hectic with me trying to tie up a few loose ends as I set out to plan the blogging/writing projects for this year. I am not rushing into anything right away, because I’d like to think through my plans well enough before I start to work on them.

For this week’s skywatch post, I’ve got a few shots taken from the last two weeks of December, and I’m sharing these with you. Hope you like them. These are all shots of the Bangalore skies, the city that is home to me now for the past nine years and the one that I’ve become very attached to! You can’t blame me -I’ve lived here for the longest duration of time, after my hometown Kohima, where I spent most part of my childhood. I love the Bangalore skies with their riot of colours and always look forward to coming back home no matter how wonderful my holidays elsewhere have been. Okay, I know it’s polluted, full of allergens and is known for chaotic traffic, but, home is where the heart is. This is home and I love it.

Here goes my collection of the beautiful #BangaloreSkies. I hope you like them and if you do, do not forget to leave a few words for me in the comments below.

Until next time! Have a great weekend ahead. 🙂

(Linking this with #Skywatch Friday, where sky watchers post beautiful sky shots from different parts of the world.)

swftom

