For this week’s #SkywatchFriday, I’m sharing unusually blue skies that we Bangaloreans have been blessed with, over the past few days.We’ve had an unusually hot summer, this year, verging on the unbearable. But, since last week, the rain gods have generously merciful with us. We are unable to contain our happiness it seems, as everyone seems to be talking about it. I’m glad that this short spell of rain has brought down the soaring mercury levels giving us some respite from the menacing weather. Right now is definitely one of the best times to visit the city.

I grabbed a few sky shots while running errands this morning. All, on my iPhone. Its so handy, you couldn’t go wrong even if you were rushed for time (which I was) and could literally shoot randomly.


Right now, I am enjoying the blissful soothing climate in my city, grateful for the clear blue sky, the glorious day and the lush greens all around looking fresh and hydrated as ever. Little blessings of life fill me up. How is it in your city?

Linking this with #Skywatch Friday, where people post beautiful sky shots from different parts of the world.)

swftom

